Watch the Asus ROG Phone 6 Launch event live


With the onset of the Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 era, we’re starting to see smartphone manufacturers unveil their second-half flagships. First it was Xiaomi with its 12S series and now we have a slightly different proposition as Asus is about to introduce the ROG Phone 6.

The launch starts at 20:00 Taipei time, 14:00 Berlin time and 8:00 New York time or noon UTC. The event will be streamed live, so you can follow the announcement of the new game beast as it happens.

The ROG Phone 6 is Asus’ flagship for 2022. We expect to see vanilla and Pro versions, and leaked images have revealed a triple camera island, a new AeroActive cooler that’s powered via USB-C rather than proprietary pogo pins.

The front panel will stick to the classic bezels at the top and bottom for better handling of the device during intense games. More details and features will be revealed during the event – ​​and once the event is over, stick to our homepage for more ROG Phone 6 information.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.